15 Cops, and a Morning Rider

OK, I admit, the title is a little misleading. It makes it sound as though there was something that happened. Sorry, but nothing really happened that really mattered, but I did have a run in with 15 cops.  Well, almost a run in – to. Allow me to explain.

On my rides I have many hills that I go up and down. Some of these are really big that take a lot of energy to ride up. So as a mental thing, when I ride up these hills I keep my eyes down looking at the road. I find that if I look up, my legs will also ‘see’ how far it still has left to petal and then just give up. Saying it short, for some reason looking at the hill makes me more tired.

So to the story in question. I was riding to work riding up the big hill as usual. I hear a weird whistle sound.  Thinking that its part of my music that I listen to, I think nothing else of it. After a couple seconds and a weird clapping sound, I looked up to find 15 cops running toward me. No, these cops were not after me. They were in training running against the traffic… right at me. I saw them just in time to dodge them. Im sure they wern’t too happy with me, but in my defense they were going against the traffic and I wasn’t really expecting 15 cops running towards me.

That was my fun for the day. Hurray!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    stephanie said,

    Man, that could’ve been bad if you had actually run them over. Good thing you looked up when you did. Maybe you should look up every now and again from now on when riding up that hill, just to make sure you don’t kill anyone. 🙂 Glad things turned out good though.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment